Header Ads

SMC president Ramon Ang voted season's top executive

MANILA, Philippines—San Miguel Corp. president and chief executive officer Ramon Ang was voted Executive of the Year by the PBA Press Corps, which will hold its annual individual awards to be held at Gloria Maris restaurant at Gateway Mall on Thursday.

Ang will receive the award after San Miguel Beer and Barangay Ginebra helped his company win all three conferences during the league's 42nd season.

Its flagship team, San Miguel Beer, won the Philippine Cup and the Commissioner's Cup, while Ginebra took the Governors' Cup.

This will be Ang's second award as the league's top executive in four years. He also earned the honor in 2014, when the Star Hotshots — now known as Magnolia — won a Grand Slam under coach Tim Cone.

Other notable winners of the Executive of the Year award — named after the late Crispa Redmanizers team owner Danny Floro — were TNT KaTropa team owner Manny V. Pangilinan, Alaska owner Wilfred Uytengsu, and Rain Or Shine co-owners Raymund Yu and Terry Que, among others.

Full Article: http://news.abs-cbn.com/sports/11/27/17/pba-smc-president-ramon-ang-voted-seasons-top-executive

No comments

Powered by Blogger.