Header Ads


Nash Racela throws shade at ‘perfectly officiated ball game’

TNT head coach Nash Racela isn’t the one to shy away from controversial statements directed at the PBA and its game officials.

He was fined P10,000 back in August for in-game statements directed at PBA Commissioner Chito Narvasa, and he often voices out his displeasure over calls or the lack to the referees.

TNT hea coach Nash Racela. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/ INQUIRER.net
And even though Racela took a different approach Friday after TNT’s 106-103 loss to Ginebra in game 3 of the PBA Governors’ Cup semifinals, his message was still filled with resentment.

“Obviously, it was a perfectly officiated ball game, you can’t really question the obvious,” said Racela with a straight face but with a heavy tone of sarcasm after the KaTropa moved on the brink of elimination in the semis.

Racela was called with a technical foul in the second quarter when his import Glen Rice Jr. got into several scuffles with Ginebra rookie Kevin Ferrer.

Author: Bong Lozada, Inquirer
Full Article: http://sports.inquirer.net/267577/nash-racela-throws-shade-perfectly-officiated-ball-game

No comments

Powered by Blogger.