Header Ads


Racela on inadvertent whistle from ref: If you’re wrong, correct the issue

TNT may have gotten the win in Game 4, but that won’t what coach Nash Racela thought was a glaring miscues by the referees on Wednesday night.

The usually calm mentor blew a gasket midway in the second quarter when a referee blew a whistle after Alex Cabagnot stole the ball from Kelly Williams.

TNT governor Pato Gregorio and team manager Virgil Villavicencio complains about the inadvertent whistle to the PBA deputy director for basketball operations Eric Castro. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/ INQUIRER.net
Naturally, the players halted to wait for the official’s verdict, but it never came as Arwind Santos leaked out to the other side and scored on the easy dunk to give San Miguel a 42-41 lead.

Referees explained that it was an inadvertent whistle, infuriating the KaTropa camp, including governor Pato Gregorio and team manager Virgil Villavicencio.

“I don’t know how you do that,” Racela said, as his voice turned from his usually composed to a now serious tone.
Ads by Kiosked

Racela said that as far as he knows, plays should be halted if there is an inadvertent whistle and one team should not be allowed to take advantage of the confusion.

Source: http://sports.inquirer.net/254162/racela-inadvertent-whistle-ref-youre-wrong-correct-issue

No comments

Powered by Blogger.